%*@# College Students Say

A NOTE ABOUT MARISOL: Even though we say it in our about section, if you plan to read any of our future posts you better prepare yourself for this fact to be repeated.  Marisol is very innocent.  The kind where she gasps when people swear and talk about sex.  Just try to read these conversations through her perspective and they will be much more entertaining. 

Hi All!

They say you never stop learning, and I believe this is quite true for me. In this particular case, I am referring to a knowledge acquired outside of the classroom…a knowledge that is completely unnecessary and inapplicable to the future I’ve envisioned for myself. Nonetheless, I either heard it or saw it and now it’s penetrated my brain cells.

It’s the second week of school and I am viciously speed-walking to class ( In my mind I’m speed-walking, but everyone around me is so tall that one of their strides is like five of mine.) Two people walk and chat behind me. Unable to walk any faster so as to create some distance between us, I picked up on their conversation.

“…so we went in and they were all dancing on us…they could touch you but you couldn’t touch them…”

That was enough for me to go roadrunner mode all the way to class. It was too early in the morning to listen to a story about a strip club.

A few weeks later I went to dinner with some newly-made acquaintances. Apparently they had a long night of partying, and their story was pretty entertaining except for the part where one said, “Yeah I was so wasted I passed out for like an hour…outside.” The other said, “Oh that’s where you went?”  It really is very comforting to know that people have truly dedicated buds.

Then came the big football game against our rival school. I only went for less than the first quarter since I had to work that day. I later found out I missed some interesting occurrences.  The conversation went like this:

“I LOVE YOU SO MUCH. YOU ARE MY #@*%$ BEST FRIEND!”

“I LOVE YOU MORE! I LOVE YOU SO MUCH I CLIPPED YOUR TOENAILS WHEN WE WERE AT THE LIBRARY THAT ONE TIME!”

“YEAH THAT WAS WEIRD…BUT I STILL LOVE YOU!”

I laughed a little too hard when the story ended. They were obviously drunk.

Recently, I was walking around campus minding my own business. I casually glanced up and I saw a person in front of me with some strange purple-looking bruises on their neck. It took me a few moments after we passed to realize they weren’t bruises. In my head, I remembered Rizzo from Grease when she says, “I have so many hickies, people oughtta think I’m a leper!”

I did not post this blog to judge people. Rather, I am just sharing the different things I’ve heard and seen to mock my inexperienced self.

‘Til next time,

Marisol

Leave a Reply

