Get to Know Megan and Sabrina

1. What three things would you bring to a deserted island with you?

Megan: Hm, the first thing I would bring would definitely be a really long book to keep me occupied until I got to leave the island!  I would also bring a really comfy blanket so I could lay on the beach and sit in the sun all day long.  The last thing I would bring is a pen and notebook (counting this as one cause you could technically buy it in a set!) so I could write down anything I thought of.  I’d also send people messages in a bottle!

Sabrina: Hmmm… My laptop (assuming I have wifi), a lifetime supply of Mac & Cheese and Bear Grylls.

2. If you were a box of cereal what would you be and why?

Megan: I would be Frosted Flakes because they’re sweet but crunchy (which in my life translates to being sweet with a harsh side sometimes).

Sabrina: Cinnamon Toast Crunch. ‘Cause I’m so sweet

3. What’s your favorite thing about being human?

Megan: I know there’s a lot of bad in the world right now what with the ISIS terrorist group and war all around the world, but I really do think that humans are inherently good beings.  I love the fact that there are some really good people around me in my life and in the world to inspire me to do good things.  My favorite feeling is hearing about people doing good things for other people.

Sabrina: My ability to actively search the Internet.

4. Who is your role model and why?

Megan: My real life role model is my mom, because she has shown me what it means to be a strong, family centric, loving and caring lady.  My celebrity role model is hands down, every day of the week, Jennifer Lawrence.  She is super successful but she doesn’t party all the time, and she’s really funny.  She also accepts herself for who she is and doesn’t change for anybody else.

Sabrina: Kerry Washington. Because she is perfection.

5. A penguin walks through the door right now wearing a sombrero. He says…

Megan: “Dashers Dashers what’s your number?” (1-4-1-4-1-1-1-4 😀)  If you went to DSHA you know what this is, for those who didn’t, it was part of a cheer all the classes did.

Sabrina: Arriba Arriba Andale!!! (like from Tom & Jerry)

6. What kitchen utensil are you most like?

Megan: So I actually googled “What kitchen utensil are you?” and I took a quiz that told me I’m a spoon because I’m well-rounded and probably like to cuddle (which is true), but I think I’m more like a spork.  You know, those plastic half spoon, half fork things you got in grade school?  I think this because I don’t think I can be defined as one thing, I’m kind of a mix of things!

Sabrina: A whisk. Because I give mixed signals.

7. What is the most played song on your iPod?

Megan: Vienna by Billy Joel is and probably will forever be the most played song on my iPod.  I’ve listened to it so many times it’s ridiculous. If you want to hear me sing it ask Mich if she’ll allow for a music video on the blog.  She and Frankie also have music videos too so pester for those.

Sabrina: Trouble Sleeping by Corinne Bailey Rae

8. I you were a boy for a day you would…

Megan: If I were a boy for a day I would dress really nice; I feel like it’s really easy for boys to dress up as opposed to girls.  I’d also try and see if it were actually easy to walk around with my pants hanging down my butt or if it’s just something guys think is cool.  Hopefully I’d also be tall enough to try dunking a basketball!

Sabrina: Run for office, walk alone in the dark and speak my mind without being called a ‘bitch’.

9. If you could learn to do anything what would it be?

Megan: I would love to learn how to ride a unicycle!  It’d be a really efficient mode of transportation!

Sabrina: To speak Japanese. That’d be amazing.

10. If you could date any fictional character who would you date?

Megan: Every day of my life I would hands down date and marry Nathan Scott from the one and only One Tree Hill!  Except it wouldn’t work out because he will never love anyone more than he loves Haley…

Sabrina: Four. No wait Stiles. No. Totally Four.

11. What is the best gift you ever received?

Megan: Since a scholarship is technically a gift, it’d be all the scholarships I got to attend DSHA because without them I wouldn’t have gone to DSHA and I wouldn’t have met all my friends aka The Table.

Sabrina: My late grandmother’s pearl necklace.

12. Give your 10 year-old self some advice.

Megan: Don’t worry about what other people think about you, you’re way too young to be concerned about that.  Not that I should be concerned about it now, but definitely not when you’re ten.

Sabrina: Be nicer to people. Everyone thinks you’re a lil [witch].

13. Where’s Waldo?

Megan: Waldo is holed up in the Memorial Library at Marquette University where he got lost studying for midterms.

Sabrina: Waldo is attempting to find himself. Namaste.

14. What’s your best trait?

Megan: I think my best trait is my ambition.  I think it’s gotten me really far in life, and I’m excited to see where I’ll go!

Sabrina: My cheekbones. ‘Cause Kelsey told me so.

15. What do you want to accomplish in your lifetime?

Megan: I want to hopefully go to graduate school, and become a Certified Nurse-Midwife. But more important, I want to have a family and raise a gaggle of little kiddos.  And also to be belly buddies with Anissa.

Sabrina: I want to live in Washington. In a great, big house. Preferably white.

16. Quick, tell us the first name that comes into your mind.

Megan: Leonardo DiCaprio, aka my secret boyfriend… Don’t tell Nathan Scott.

Sabrina: Leslie. I have been watching too much Parks and Rec lately.

17. What’s your biggest fear?

Megan: Right now my biggest fear is having to finish writing my informational essay for my English class!

Sabrina: Spiders. I hate spiders. Oh and being murdered. By spiders.

18. Besides the necessities, what is one thing you could not live a day without?

Megan: I couldn’t live a day without reading.  Even if it’s only for a few minutes, I read every day.  I read through books like some people eat potato chips.  Not reading is not even a thing in my life.

Sabrina: My phone.

19. What’s the most unusual thing you’ve ever done/seen/eaten?

Megan: So if any you out in the blogosphere have ever been to the Wisconsin State Fair, you know that it’s known for weird foods.  This summer I finally ate something that’s not a typical fair staple.  I ate a macaroni and cheese hot dog!  It sounds gross, but it was actually really good!  This is also coming from someone who grew up eating hot dogs cut up in mac n’ cheese so…

Sabrina: Spider fight club in my window. They were very angry and were pawing at each other with their many legs.  I couldn’t sleep that night.

20. Say something interesting.

Megan: Frankie once put me in clown makeup and then we went out in public and freaked out 8th graders.  There’s pictures to prove it!

Sabrina: Oh! uh okay. ummmm okay. What does the cabbage merchant use to fix his cabbages??? A CABBAGE PATCH!!! omg I’m so funny. ATLA fans know what I’m talking about.

One thought on “Get to Know Megan and Sabrina

Leave a Reply

